School Committees

The Mohawk Trail and Hawlemont Regional School Districts operate as separate entities; however, to optimize operating efficiencies and recognize cost savings, have opted to share certain resources. 

Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Mission

It is the mission of the MTRSD School Committee to ensure that the district consistently provides the highest possible quality of education to every district student while wisely managing the financial resources available to do so. The School Committee will carry out its functions openly, with civility and integrity, seeking participation and input from educators and administrators, local officials, parents, students, and citizens of our member communities.

Mohawk Trail RSD School Committee Info
Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Subcommittees

Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Members

The MTRSD School Committee is comprised of 16 elected representatives, two from each member town.

Ashfield

Jennifer Markens
Member
jmarkens@mtrsd.org

Buckland

Martha Thurber
Chair
mthurber@mtrsd.org

David Parrella
Member
dparrella@mtrsd.org

Charlemont

Evelyn Locke
Member
elocke@mtrsd.org

Colrain

Kate Barrows
Member
kbarrows@mtrsd.org

Jason Canaday
Member
jcanaday@mtrsd.org

Hawley

Suzanne Crawford
Vice Chair
scrawford@mtrsd.org

Hussain Hamdan
Member
hhamdan@mtrsd.org

Heath

Budge Litchfield
Member
blitchfield@mtrsd.org

Barbara Rode
Member
brode@mtrsd.org

Plainfield

Kara Kitchen
Member
kkitchen@mtrsd.org

Dudley Williams
Member
dwilliams@mtrsd.org

Shelburne

Jason Cusimano
Member
jcusimano@mtrsd.org

Brad Walker
Member
bwalker@mtrsd.org

Hawlemont Regional School District

For information specific to the Hawlemont RSD Committee, please refer to the information provided below.

Hawlemont School Committee Members

The Hawlemont School Committee is comprised of six elected representatives.

Beth Flaherty
Member

Hussain Hamdan
Member

CourtneyAnn Hoyt
Member

Marguerite Rancourt
Member