District News

We’ll keep you informed of the current events and issues affecting our schools. 

School Safety

Student safety is always our first priority. We are aware of your concerns and are taking every measure possible to ensure your children are safe at school, and just as importantly, that they feel safe and secure while at school.

Superintendent Michael Buoniconti has taken steps to ensure our schools have “layers of defense,” including video surveillance and fire doors within locked exterior doors. We are taking critical measures to ensure safety while striving to maintain an open and inviting feel at our schools. We care about safety, because we’re parents too.

Stay up to Date

Thank you for visiting our website! We always have a lot going on here at Mowhawk Trail and Hawlemont Regional School Districts. Be sure to check back often!